NYTC - National Youth Theatre Company (logo)

OnStage Schedule

NYTC Presents The WIzard of Oz

The Wizard of Oz is coming up fast.

We're now counting down to our first performance!

This schedule is your most up-to-date source of all rehearsal & workshop information. Can't make a rehearsal? Let us know as soon as possible!

Click on the venue to see a map of the location

The Wizard of Oz

Sunday 22 September | Bayfield School
NO REHEARSAL due to CAMP WEEKEND
Time Teams Notes
DAY CAMP for Crows and Winkie Generals from Team Green
No Team Red or Yellow at camp
Thursday 26 September | Bayfield School
Time Teams Notes
6.30 - 8.30pm Leads tbc
Sunday 29 September | Bayfield School
Time Teams Notes
12:15 - 1:15pm Red
1:15 - 2:15pm Yellow
2:45 - 3:45pm Green
3:45 - 4:45pm Blue
4.45 - 5.45pm Purple
Sunday 06 October | Bayfield School
NO REHEARSAL - SCHOOL HOLIDAYS
Sunday 13 October | Bayfield School
Time Teams Notes
12:15 - 1:15pm Red
1:15 - 2:15pm Yellow
2:45 - 3:45pm Green
3:45 - 4:45pm Blue
4.45 - 5.45pm Purple
Thursday 17 October | Bayfield School
Time Teams Notes
6.30 - 8.30pm Leads tbc
Sunday 20 October | Bayfield School
Time Teams Notes
12:15 - 1:15pm Red
1:15 - 2:15pm Yellow
2:45 - 3:45pm Green
3:45 - 4:45pm Blue
4.45 - 5.45pm Purple
Thursday 24 October | Bayfield School
Time Teams Notes
6.30 - 8.30pm Leads tbc
Sunday 27 October | Bayfield School
NO REHEARSAL - LABOUR WEEKEND
Thursday 31 October | Bayfield School
Time Teams Notes
6.30 - 8.30pm Leads tbc
Saturday 02 November | Bayfield School
SATURDAY - EXTRA REHEARSAL
Time Teams Notes
12:15 - 1:15pm Red
1:15 - 2:15pm Yellow
2:45 - 3:45pm Green
3:45 - 4:45pm Blue
4.45 - 5.45pm Purple
Sunday 03 November | Bayfield School
COSTUME DAY
Time Teams Notes
12.15 - 2.00pm Red, Yellow Times may change
2.15 - 3.30pm Green Times may change
3.30 - 4.45pm Blue Times may change
4.45 - 6.00pm Purple Times may change
Tuesday 05 November | Bayfield School
EXTRA Lead Rehearsal
Thursday 07 November | Bayfield School
Time Teams Notes
6.30 - 8.30pm Leads tbc
Sunday 10 November | Bayfield School
Time Teams Notes
12:15 - 1:15pm Red
1:15 - 2:15pm Yellow
2:45 - 3:45pm Green
3:45 - 4:45pm Blue
4.45 - 5.45pm Purple
Thursday 14 November | Bayfield School
Time Teams Notes
6.30 - 8.30pm Leads tbc
Sunday 17 November | Bayfield School
Time Teams Notes
12:15 - 1:15pm Red
1:15 - 2:15pm Yellow
2:45 - 3:45pm Green
3:45 - 4:45pm Blue
4.45 - 5.45pm Purple
Tuesday 19 November | Bayfield School
RUN THROUGH
Thursday 21 November | Bayfield School
RUN THROUGH
Saturday 23 November | Bayfield School
Time Teams Notes
12.00 - 6.00pm Red, Yellow, Green, Purple, Blue Times TBC
Sunday 24 November | Bayfield School
Time Teams Notes
12.00 - 6.00pm Red, Yellow, Green, Purple, Blue Times TBC
Monday 25 November | Aotea Centre Theatre
THEATRE WEEK
Time Teams Notes
4.00 - 8.30pm Teams Red A, Yellow A
3.30 - 7.30pm Green
3.30 - 9.30pm Purple, Blue plus some Green leads tbc
Tuesday 26 November | Aotea Centre Theatre
THEATRE WEEK - TECHNICAL REHEARSAL
Time Teams Notes
2.00pm - 5.00pm Team Red and Yellow B
3.30pm - 8.00pm Team Green Leads
3.30pm - 10.30pm Teams Purple, Blue, Tap Group
Wednesday 27 November | Aotea Centre Theatre
THEATRE WEEK - DRESS REHEARSALS
Time Teams Notes
8.45 - 10.15pm Purple, Blue
12.00 - 4.45pm Teams Red and Yellow A
12.00 - 10.15pm Team Green
5.30pm - 8.30pm Teams Red and Yellow B
Thursday 28 November | Aotea Centre Theatre
THEATRE WEEK - SCHOOL SHOWS at 9.45am and 12.15pm
Time Teams Notes
8.00am Team Purple, Blue, Tap Group All Leads for 9.45am show
8.30am Team Green
8.45am Teams Red and Yellow A
3.00pm All cast dismissed
Friday 29 November | Aotea Centre Theatre
THEATRE WEEK - SCHOOL SHOWS at 9.45am and 12.15pm, PUBLIC PERFORMANCE at 7.00pm
Time Teams Notes
8.00am Team Purple, Blue, Tap Group All Leads for 9.45am show
8.30am Team Green
8.45am Teams Red and Yellow B
3.00pm All cast dismissed
5.15pm Team Purple, Blue, Tap Group All Leads for 7:00pm show
5.45pm Team Green
6.00pm Team Red and Yellow A
9.45pm All Cast dismissed
Saturday 30 November | Aotea Centre Theatre
THEATRE WEEK - PUBLIC PERFORMANCES at 1.30pm and 7.00pm
Time Teams Notes
11.45am Team Purple, Blue, Tap Group All Leads for 1.30pm show
12.15pm Team Green
12.30pm Teams Red and Yellow A
3.45pm All cast dismissed
5.15pm Team Purple, Blue, Tap Group All Leads for 7:00pm show
5.45pm Team Green
6.00pm Team Red and Yellow B
9.45pm All Cast dismissed
Sunday 01 December | Aotea Centre Theatre
THEATRE WEEK - PUBLIC PERFORMANCE at 1.30pm
Time Teams Notes
11.45am Team Purple, Blue, Tap Group All Leads for 1.30pm show
12.15pm Team Green
12.30pm Teams Red and Yellow B
4.15pm All cast dismissed